Conference for Fair Trade Volunteers

Yesterday, I received a nice invitation letter from Finland. Very soon, an international network of volunteers who are promoting Fair Trade is meeting. I think it is very interesting. Lutheran churches and youth organizations are highly involved in advocating to have make trade fair for everybody and not just for the riches. Therefore, I think it is really a good thing to join this conference. Here is the invitation text:

“INVITATION

Pro Fair Trade Finland initiates the development of an international network of Fairtrade volunteers, the Fairtrade Action Network (www.fairtradeaction.net).
We invite you to:

Fairtrade and the environment – seminar by International Fairtrade Action Network in Tallinn, Estonia, 6.-8.6.2008

Fairtrade Action Network is a network for Fairtrade enthusiasts around Europe and worldwide. The network jump-started on a kick-off seminar in October 2007 in Helsinki. Fairtrade Action Network now invites you to a follow-up seminar, that is open to both old and new activists! The venue
will be the beautiful old town of Tallinn.

***The seminar will address the following issues:***

-What are the current developments of the Fairtrade system?
-Impacts of Fairtrade for the producer. Examples from cotton and fruit production
-Global environmental impacts of agriculture
-How and why join forces internationally to campaign for Fairtrade?

***Travel grants and fee:****
We are able to accept all together 45 participants from different countries to the event. Fairtrade Action Network is able to cover the accommodation costs of the event, and for the accepted participants the participation is free of charge.

The participants or their organizations are expected to cover each participant’s travel cost. However, to ensure a diverse and balanced group of participants with people of different countries, ages, NGOs,
backgrounds and education levels Fairtrade Action Network is able to give a limited amount of travel grants to participants. To apply for a grant attach details of your travel budget, method of transport and the amount of support you are applying for.

***How to apply:***

*Fill out the information sheet you can find in the attachment to this letter and return it to Pro Fair Trade Finland by 25th of April 2008 by e-mail. We will provide further information to the applicants during May. For questions, please contact international@repu.fi.

Download the application documents:

Application form
Programme draft
Invitation letter

Best regards, Minna Mannert and the international team of Pro Fair Trade Finland”

30 responses to “Conference for Fair Trade Volunteers

  1. akinsanya adeshina

    good day sir, i hereby apply to participate in coming seminar sir, i will be so grateful if my request respond to. thanks

  2. Good Day sir,

    I wish to apply to participate in the coming seminar.

    I will be grateful if my request is favorably considered.

    Thanks

  3. RAM CHANDRA LUITAL

    should you send me the invitation, it would be wonderful events for me and for my nation.

  4. olawale thomas afelumo

    hi sir …

    i wish to appy to participate in coming seminar.

    i will be very grateful if my request is favorably considered.

    thanks.

  5. afelumo olawale thomas

    hi sir

    should you send me the invitation ,it wonderful events for me and for my natoin

    thanks.

  6. the pleasure is mine juste to let you before going father.should you send me the invitation ,it wonderful events for me and for my nation.But i wish to appy to participate in coming seminar.

    i will be very grateful if my request is favorably considered.

    thanks.

  7. hello organizer
    please are we like to attend the fair in your country , please put me through how are we make it to present at the fun fare please get back to me soon

  8. Morning, organizer

    I would like to ask the invitation for the coming seminar

    as a young leader it will be grateful for me to participate in your seminar

    best regards

    U.Willy

  9. I would like to attend this conference to meet business people and also to broaden my knowledge in trading.

    Thank you.

  10. I NEED TO COME YOUR PROGREM NEXT . SEND ME INVITATION LETTER PLS

  11. I NEED TO COME YOUR PROGREM NEXT YEAR . SEND ME INVITATION LETTER PLS

  12. AJIBADE OLAMILEKAN OWOLEWA

    i will like to attend the meeting if only i can have the invitation letter send to me.

  13. AYODELE-OREBOWALE

    I WILL LIKE TO ASK FOR AN INVITATION LETTER TO ATTEND THE NEXT COMING SEMINAR,IF I FOUND FAVOUR IN SIGHT KINDLY SEND THE INVITATION LETTER INTO MY EMAIL BOX DUEL SIGN BY THE ORGANIZERS

  14. olwale is afraudster

  15. I WILL LIKE TO ASK FOR AN INVITATION LETTER TO ATTEND THE NEXT COMING SEMINAR,IF I FOUND FAVOUR IN SIGHT KINDLY SEND THE INVITATION LETTER INTO MY EMAIL BOX DUEL SIGN BY THE ORGANIZERS

  16. Punya Prasad Kandel

    I WILL LIKE TO ASK FOR AN INVITATION LETTER TO ATTEND THE NEXT COMING SEMINAR,IF I FOUND FAVOUR IN SIGHT KINDLY SEND THE INVITATION LETTER INTO MY EMAIL BOX DUEL SIGN BY THE ORGANIZERS

  17. i want to attend the next seminar so please send me invitation letter and details about the conference throgh e-mail thanks & regards
    saif rasul
    president

    community devel;opment association
    dunyapur lodhran punjab pakistan

  18. We are aware of your forth coming event seminar/ Conference of Lutheran World Federation (LWF) soon.

    We like to send some of our personnel to be part of the programm as an overseas visitors.

    You get get intorch with the correspondent email address for further information.

    Thank you.

    • nwoye nnamdi chinedu

      i will love to paticipate in the upcoming semine ,it will give a great chance to contribute positively to the theme of the semine ,which i ‘m sure will make a different.

  19. i like to attend your conference next year so send me invitation

  20. Please, kindly invite me for your next conference and seminar. thanks and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

  21. hello, i would like to attend your upcoming conference please do write me back if you can provide me an Invitation Letter.

  22. My name is Cosmos Kango from Ghanaj. I am college graduate and would like to participate in one set of your programme. My email address is cosmoskango@yahoo.com.

  23. hello, i would like to attend your upcoming conference in 2010. please do write me back if you can provide me an Invitation Letter.

  24. Great post, would love to attend in 2010! Any updates?

  25. Akhalumeh Thomas Nelson

    Agricultural Conference, I would like to attend in 2010. Any update?

  26. ichita emmanuel

    hi i will like to be part of this great assembly

  27. Dear Organizer,great project you got ahead realy.
    Kindly send me an invitation letter to be part of the great upcoming conference in 2010.
    Thank you.

  28. yeah i we be happy if i can become this fan club and attend there confrence have attend many confrence but still hope to go for more confrence

Leave a Reply

